Conductor Michael Woods


15 June 2018

Summer visit to Romania


Summer visits so far to Craiova and Ramnicu Valcea

The two smaller orchestral programs chosen for this year's European Summer visit were: 

Mozart Overture - `Cosi fan tutte`
Ravel Suite - `Le Tombeau de Couperin` 
Schumann Symphony no. 2 in C major


Mendelssohn Overture - A Midsummer Night's Dream

Prokofiev Symphony no. 1 (Classical)

Schumann Symphony no.1 in B flat major     


Everything seems to have gone very well so far. I was really impressed with the sound and detail in Craiova and last night's playing in Ramnicu Valcea was also very good. After Brasov last night, I flew out of Bucharest this morning.